Skip to content

P90X Day -1

October 14, 2010

After hearing positive things from Mark about his experience with this program, I decided to buy (illegally download) it, along with the new program “Insanity”.  I am following a hybrid of the two located here.  I took my measurements and weight this evening and it is as follows:

Weight:  185 lbs

Chest: 38 inches

Waist: 37 1/2 inches

Hips: 37 1/4

Right and Left thigh: 22 1/2 each

Biceps:  12 1/2 each

I didn’t do the fitness test, I’ll do it on the nite.  I also don’t have a heart rate monitor or a fat percentage gizmo.  I worked out pretty intensely at a gym for a few months and no matter what I did my body fat percentage remained the same so i would rather just see results then worry about if I dropped to a certain percentage from a certain percentage.  I do have my dumbbells, pushup stands, and a pull up bar.

My goal is to trim up just a bit, and add some size.  I will try and follow the nutrition guide as much as possible, but I work at a juvenile facility and food is provided to me for free.  It’s usually absolute garbage, but I am not rich enough to just turn away free food.  I’m very excited and determined.  Any words of encouragement or pieces of advice are very much welcome.  I’m not ending this post by saying I’m going to “bring it”.

 

 

Shit.

No comments yet

Leave a comment